2019 Central Goldfields Winter Series

Dates for the 2019 series are as follows:

Sunday June 2nd - Round 1, Spring Gully

Sunday June 16th – Round 2, Castlemaine

Sunday June 30th – Round 3, Harcourt

Sunday July 21st - Round 4, Spring Gully

Sunday August 4th - Round 5, Castlemaine

Sunday August 25th, Round 6, Harcourt

Our popular interclub series between the Castlemaine Rocky Riders and the Bendigo MTB Club will return in 2019. The series will be conducted over six rounds at venues in Castlemaine, Harcourt and Bendigo, commencing on Sunday 2 June. Entrants will be classified in Grades from A to D, together with separate categories for Dirt Squirts and Recreational Riders.

Each event will comprise around 60 minutes of racing for Seniors and 30 minutes for Dirt Squirts and recreational riders. The courses will typically be set on loops of less than 4 km. Classifications will be adjusted after each round with the top three promoted and the bottom three relegated. The best five results will count for your total score.

Prizes for 2019 include three new bikes from Giant Castlemaine plus bike-related podium prizes for each round.

Entry fees will be $90 for the series or $20 on the day for Rocky Riders and Bendigo MTB members; $100 per series or $25 on the day for others. Dirt Squirts and Recreational Riders are free but registration is required.

Entries are now open via Entryzone.

Check our website and FB page for event updates and results.

Rider Pack for Round 6 at La Larr Ba Gauwa, Harcourt

Rider Info Pack Round 6