2021 Timeless Winter Series

Our popular interclub series hosted by the Castlemaine Rocky Riders and the Bendigo MTB Club will return in 2021. Once again the series will be conducted over six rounds at venues in Bendigo, Castlemaine and Harcourt, commencing in early June. There will be race categories for all age groups and for Elite riders, together with separate categories for Dirt Squirts and Recreational Riders.

Each event will comprise around 60 minutes of racing for Seniors and 30 minutes for Dirt Squirts and recreational riders. The courses will typically be set on loops of less than 4 km. Note that (in keeping with the name of the event) the races will be untimed. So first past the finish line wins. Points will be awarded for participation as well as for podium finishes. The best five results will count for your total score.

Confirmed dates are:

Round 1 - Sunday 6 June, Spring Gully

Round 2 - Sunday 20 June, Baco trails Castlemaine

Round 3 - Sunday 4 July, La Larr Ba Gauwa

Round 4 - Sunday 18 July, Spring Gully

Round 5 - Sunday 1 August, Baco trails Castlemaine

Round 6 - Sunday 15 August, La Larr Ba Gauwa

Keep an eye on our website and FB page for event updates and results.