2018 Central Goldfields Winter Series

Interclub racing is popular
Winter Series racing

Online entries are now open.

Dates for the 2018 series are as follows:

Sunday June 3rd - Round 1, Spring Gully

Sunday June 17th – Round 2, Castlemaine

Sunday July 1st – Round 3, Harcourt

Sunday July 22nd - Round 4, Spring Gully

Sunday August 5th - Round 5, Castlemaine

Sunday August 26th, Round 6, Harcourt

You can enter just one round or enter all six.

A new interclub series for Winter 2018 has been launched by the Castlemaine Rocky Riders and the Bendigo MTB Club. The series will be conducted over six rounds at venues in Castlemaine, Harcourt and Bendigo, commencing on Sunday 3 June. Entrants will be classified in Grades from A to E, together with separate categories for Dirt Squirts and Recreational Riders.

Each event will comprise around 45 minutes of racing for Seniors and 30 minutes for Dirt Squirts and recreational riders. The courses will typically be set on loops of less than 4 km. Classifications will be adjusted after each round with the top three promoted and the bottom three relegated. The best five results will count for your total score.

A cash pool will be distributed among the Top 15 at the end of the series. Ribbons for podium finishers in each category will be awarded for each round.

Entry fees will be $65 for the series or $15 on the day for Rocky Riders and Bendigo MTB members; $100 per series or $25 on the day for others. Dirt Squirts and Recreational Riders are free but registration is required.

Entries are available through Entry Zone now.

Check our website and FB page for event updates and results.